In Deep #002 (8th Sept 2010)

An extended set this week covering quite a bit of ground from the supa deep sounds of Milton Jackson “Open my eyes” to uplifting floorfillers like House Proud Collective “Say Something”. Usually the show is two hours but Art lost his laptop this week and wasn’t able to play. We had a nice crowd in Second Life at our new venue “The Deep House Cafe“, so I played on for a bit longer. Hopefully Art will have recovered his laptop by next week.

In amongst the set this week are a few Chicago style deep house tracks from Vick Lavender and Boo Williams (aka Moon Man) – Lovely mellow house music with a pronounced swing which is straight outta the Chicago Institute for Advanced Basslines. Totally mesmerizing with a rich and jazzy feel. I’m also totally smitten with Mike Huckaby‘s track “Groove Box” – A proper stomper originally released on Cross Section records in 1997. There are also some newer releases from Aaron Cohen, Doruk Ozlen, and Trancemicsoul, as well as some more goodies from the Sologroove netlabel. The releases by DJT Project and The Unique Matter are real quality and well worth checking out.

Thanks again to everyone who came to check us out in Second Life or listened in on Future Music radio! There were one or two hiccups in the mix, but what the hey, it was live and I was making it up as I went along.. Still lots of great music to enjoy!

171 mins. 192 kbps MP3 (236 MB)

Click here to download

Listen online at Mixcloud

1. Clara Bailar – After all [Sologroove]
2. Holly Backler – Play With Me (Blakkat Dub) [Shaboom]
3. DJT Project – Stand up (Sensoreal remix) [Sologroove]
4. Moon Man – Cyber Trance [Nite Life Collective]
5. DJT Project – Inside Question [Sologroove]
6. Harley & Muscle – Around Us [Little Angel Records]
7. House Proud People – Say Something [Cross Section]
8. Mike Huckaby – Groove Box [Cross Section]
9. Olivier Portal, Kenny Carvajal – Jetadore [City Deep Music]
10. Doruk Ozlen – Ethnic Moonwalk [Seasons]
11. Future Beat Alliance – Machines Can Help [Tresor]
12. The Unique Matter – Metasphera [Sologroove]
13. Aaron Cohen – White Rabbit (Shur-I-Kan Remix) [Vibra Macz]
14. MrCenzo – Reflections [Glideslope Music]
15. Trancemicsoul – 32 Barilla Crescent [Seasons]
16. Milton Jackson – Open My Eyes [Dark Energy]
17. Mark Ambrose – Chord Track [Crayon]
18. The Unique Matter – New suite [Sologroove]
19. Vick Lavender – Sunset On Lake Shore [Nite Life Collective]
20. Boo Williams – Chicago Style Techno [Guidance]
21. DJT Project – Late Afternoon [Sologroove]
22. Restless Soul, Zansika – And I Know It (Jose Carretas Instrumental Mix) [Seasons]
23. Swag – Everything I Know I Learnt On Acid [Version Music]
24. Alex Agore – Who’s Gonna Lose [4Lux Black]
25. Motor City Drum Ensemble – Get Slapped Up [Compost]
26. Vincenzo – Get These Bees Off Me [Dessous Recordings]
27. Vincenzo, Steve Ferrand – Love The Madness [Dessous Recordings]
28. Nathalie, Janet Wishnetsky – I Am (Pierco Version) [Sa Trincha Recordings]
29. Palm Skin Productions – Done [Dark Energy Recordings]
30. Voltaeric – Sandman [Natura Sonoris]
31. Atlantic Fusion – Sanctuary [Classic Recordings]
32. Robert Babicz – Astor (Shur-I-Kan Remix) [Systematic Recordings]
33. Rithma – Caves, Tunnels (Johnny Fiasco Mix) [Klassik Fiasco]
34. Noraj Cue – Homesick [Manual Music]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s